What’s Inspiring Me: Colors and Textures

It doesn’t take a lot for me to be wowed by vibrant colors, rich textures, and fun patterns.  Actually (and kind of dorky enough), it kind of brightens my day, literally.  Here’s a look at the colors, patterns, and textures that have been inspiring me lately.  Enjoy!

purple wallThis is one of my absolute favorite walls I’ve seen.  I’ve got to figure out where/how to do this on a wall in my house!  {Source}

moroccoSome gorgeous place in Morocco.  {Source}

SpainPalau de la Musica Catalana, Barcelona  {Source}

greeceGreece  {Source}

india pigmentHoli festival, India  {Source}Stephanie's envelopes 001aMy curtains and paint color in my studio.  Makes me happy!

What brightens your day?  Send some pics to me on facebook!

About Nellie Barker

In love with being a mom, having a great family, designing invitations and calligraphy.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

