A Unique City Garden Wedding in Philly

This past weekend my husband and I, along with our good friends, traveled down to Philadelphia to what was the most unique wedding venue I’ve ever seen.  My husband’s good high school friend married owner of Giant Dwarf, also on Etsy, in “The Magic Gardens” in Philadelphia, and we were so honored to share their special day.  While it’s no secret that I love color, this venue was of particular interest to me as it was brimming with color, unique art, and most importantly a spirit of excitement and hope for the newlyweds.  Take a look at Philadelphia’s Magic Gardens.  Have you ever seen anything like it?

Walls covered in mosaics made out of any ceramic, glass and porcelain materials possible.

Here’s a shot of the reception area.  Notice the amazing walls in the background featuring glass bottles of all shades of color.

While everyone was taking their seat, I just had to explore the mosaic labyrinth adjacent to the seating area.  Heading downstairs into a secret hidden area.

Down below, I felt like I was in a great pyramid with inspirational messages hidden in the beautiful artwork.

John and I having a great time, donning Giant Dwarf’s beautiful star pin favors.  Thanks for a great time Nate and Sue!

 

About Nellie Barker

In love with being a mom, having a great family, designing invitations and calligraphy.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A Unique City Garden Wedding in Philly

  1. Stacey says:

    Wow, that’s really cool looking! I have a feeling you kind of have to be there in person to really appreciate the mosaics.

    • whoanelliepress says:

      Absolutely! The pictures just don’t do it justice. It was really amazing and inspiring. I totally want to do some giant mosaic project now!!

Leave a Reply

