Back From Vacay!

This week was a whirlwind!  While my husband and I did have some time to kick back our heels and “relax” at the beach, traveling with a 2 1/2 year old is never truly relaxing, especially when there was only one bed for the three of us.  Despite being kicked several times throughout the night, it was an amazing trip.  I got to devour a Jodi Picoult book, (The Pact), which I’m so close to being done with and can’t wait to finish tonight and we had lots of family time including trivia night and bumper cars.  Our stay at Cape Cod lasted most of the week, then we finished our “time off” with a calligraphy project in New York City.  (I will post about this cool project at a later date when I get my hands on some photos.)  Yesterday, I took an all day crash course on Photoshop.  I thought I would share my results!

Image

What do you think?  Fuchsia wedding inspiration.

About Nellie Barker

In love with being a mom, having a great family, designing invitations and calligraphy.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

